Annual Calendar

2016 - 2017

First Day of School/Early Dismissal Day  School closes at 12:00pm
Thursday, September 8

Early Dismissal Day, School closes at 12:00pm
Friday, September 9

School Spirit Week
Monday, September 12 – Friday, September 16

 Garden Community Picnic
Saturday, September 24  12:00 – 2:00pm

Local Holiday October, Monday 3

Columbus Day, School Closed
Monday, October 10

Parent Talent Show Thursday, October 13 @ 5:00pm

Harmony Parent/Teacher Conferences
Monday, October 17– Thursday, October 20

Staff Development Day Friday, October 21 School Closed

Sunshine Station Parent/Teacher Conferences
Monday, October 24–Thursday, October 27 

TK-1 Early Dismissal School closes @ 12:30pm

Caterpilllars Parent/Teacher Conference Monday, October 31-Thursday November 3

Butterfly Lounge Parent/Teacher Conferences
Monday, November 7– Wedensday November 9  

TK – 12Early Dismissal, TK – 2 Closes at 12:30pm
Monday, Ocotber 31

Sunshine Station Parent/Teacher Conferences
Monday, November 2 – Thursday, November 5 

All School Round Up and Open House/ All sachool early dismissal school closes @ 12;00pm
Thursday, November 10      5:00 – 7:00pm

Veterans Day – School Closed
Friday, November 11

Tk-1 Assessment Day, Tk-1 Closed
Friday November 18

Country Craft Fair
Saturday, November 19      10am-2pm

Thanksgiving Holiday – School Closed
Wednesday, November 23– Friday, November 25

Winter Performance, School opens at 10:00am
Thursday, December 15         5:00pm

Winter Holiday – School Closed
Friday, December 16–January 4

School Resumes Thursday, January 5

Late Start Day, School Opens at 10:00am
Wednesday, January 11 

TK-2 Parent/Teacher Conferences
Wednesday, January 11– Friday, January 13

TK – 2 Parent/Teacher Conferences – TK-2 Closed
Friday, January 13

Martin Luther King Day – School ClosedMonday, January 16

Late Start Day, School Opens at 10:00am
Wednesday, February 8

President’s Day – School Closed
Monday, February 20

Staff Development Day – School Closed
Friday, March 3

Harmony House Parent/Teacher Conferences
Monday, February 28 – Thursday, March 2

Caterpillar Parent/Teacher Conferences

Monday, March 6– Thursday, March 9

Late Start Day, School Opens at 10:00am
Wednesday, March 8

Sunshine Station Parent/Teacher Conferences
Monday, March 13 – Thursday, March 16  

Butterfly Lounge Parent/Teacher Conferences
Monday, March 20– Thursday, March 23

TK – 1 Early Dismissal Day, TK – 1 Closes at 12:30
Thursday, March 23

TK – 1 Assessment Day, TK – 1 Closed
Friday, March 24

Spring Break – School Closed
Thursday, April 6 to  Friday April 14

School Resumes
Monday, April 17

TK – 1 Early Dismissal Day, TK – 1 Closes at 12:30
Friday, April 21

School Spirit Week
Monday, April 24 – Friday, April 28

Art Show and Reception
Friday, May 5 5:30 – 7:30 pm

Late Start Day, School Opens at 10:00am
Wednesday, May 10

TK – 1 Parent/Teacher Conferences
Wednesday, May 10– Friday, May 12

TK – 1 Parent/Teacher Conferences – TK-1 Closed
Friday, May 12

Staff Development Day – School Closed
Friday, May 19

Memorial Day – School Closed
Monday, May 29

TK-1 Portfolio
Wednesday, June 7

K – 1 Assessment Day & Preschool In-Service Day - School Closed
Friday, June 9

Spring Performance,School opens at 10:00am
Thursday, June 15

Preschool Graduations
Monday, June 19

TK – 1 Graduation and Portfolio Presentations
Tuesday, June 20 1:00pm

Annual Garden Camp – Away 
Wednesday, June 21– Sunday, June 23

Summer Breather – School Closed
Friday, June 23– Wednesday, July 5

School Resumes on Thursday July 6

Summer Program
Wednesday, July 6– Thursday, August 10

Summer Break – School Closed
Friday, August 11 –Wednesday, September 6                  

School begins Thursday, September 7