Annual Calendar

2018 - 2019

 

Holiday/Event

 

Day/Date

First Day of School/Early Dismissal Day School closes

at 12:00pm

Thursday, September 5

Early Dismissal Day, School closes at 12:00pm

Friday, September 6

School Spirit Week

Monday, September 9– Friday, September 13

Garden Community Picnic

Saturday, September 28 12:00 – 2:00pm

Local Holiday, School Closed

Monday, September 30

Indigenous Celebration Day, School Closed

Monday, October 14

Parent Talent Show

Thursday, October 17                        5:00pm

Staff Development Day, School Closed

Friday, October 25

TK – 2 Early Dismissal, TK – 2 Closes at 12:30pm

Thursday, October 31

Harmony House Parent-Teacher Conferences

Monday, November 4 to Wednesday November 6

All School Early Dismissal, School Closes at 12pm

All School Round Up and Open House

Thursday, November 7

5:00 – 7:00pm

Veterans Day – School Closed

Monday, November 11

Rainbow Room Parent-Teacher Conferences

Tuesday, November 12 to Thursday, November 14

TK/K-2 Assessment Day, TK/K-2 Closed

Friday November 15

Sunshine Station Parent-Teacher Conferences

Monday, November 18 to Thursday, November 21

Country Craft Fair

Saturday, November 23                 10am-2pm

Thanksgiving Break – School Closed

Wednesday, November 27– Friday, November 29

Butterfly Lounge Parent-Teacher Conferences

Monday, December 2 to Thursday, December 5

Winter Performance, School opens at 10:00am

Thursday, December 12 5:00pm

Winter Holiday – School Closed

Friday, December 13–January 6. School Resumes Tuesday, January 7

Late Start Day, School Opens at 10:00am

Wednesday, January 15

TK /K– 2 Parent/Teacher Conferences

Wednesday, January 15– Friday, January 17

TK /K– 2 Parent/Teacher Conferences – TK/K-2 Closed

Friday, January 17

Martin Luther King Day – School Closed

Monday, January 20

Late Start Day, School Opens at 10:00am

Wednesday, February 5

President’s Day – School Closed

Monday, February 17

Staff Development Day – School Closed

Friday, February 28

Auction Party

Saturday, February 29 (Subject to change)

Harmony House Parent/Teacher Conferences

Monday, March 2 – Thursday, March 5

Rainbow Room Parent/Teacher Conferences

Monday, March 9 – Thursday, March 12

Sunshine Station Parent/Teacher Conferences

Monday, March 16 – Thursday, March 19

Butterfly Lounge Parent/Teacher Conferences

Monday, March 23 – Thursday, March 26

TK/K-2 Early Dismissal Day, TK/K-2 closes @ 12:30pm

Friday, March 27

Spring Break – School Closed

Thursday, April 2 – Friday, April 10. School Resumes Monday, April 13

TK/K – 1 Assessment Day, TK/ K – 2 Closed

Friday, April 24 Assessment Day

School Spirit Week

Monday, April 27 – Friday, May 1

Art Show and Reception Early Dismissal @3:00pm

Friday, May 8                        5:30 – 7:30 pm

Late Start Day, School Opens at 10:00am

Wednesday, May 13

TK/K – 2 Parent/Teacher Conferences

Wednesday, May 13– Friday, May 15

TK/K – 2 Parent/Teacher Conferences – TK/K-2 Closed

Friday, May 15

Staff Development Day – School Closed

Friday, May 22

Memorial Day – School Closed

Monday, May 25

TK/K-2 Portfolio

Thursday, May 28

Spring Performance, School opens at 10:00am

Thursday, June 18

TK/K – 2 Assessment Day & Preschool In-Service Day -

School Closed

Friday, June 19

Preschool Graduations

Monday, June 22

TK/K – 2 Graduation and Portfolio Presentations

Tuesday, June 23 1:00pm

Annual Garden Camp – Away

Wednesday, June 24– Friday, June 26

Summer Breather – School Closed

Thursday, June 25 – Wednesday, July 7 School resumes Wednesday, July

8th

Summer Program

Wednesday, July 8– Friday, August 14 (Subject to change)

Summer Break – School Closed

Monday, August 17 –Wednesday, September 9 School start Thursday,

September 10